Heuvelton Central School District

Home of the Bulldogs

Upcoming Events

View Calendar
  • Heuvelton Central 2020-21 Budget Newsletter

    hcsbn

     

    end

    Hello HCS Families!  The end of the school year is upon us.  What an adventure it has been!  Thank you for your support and effort with online learning.  We couldn’t have done it without you!  

    As the year comes to a close, there are upcoming important dates.  K-6 Awards Ceremonies will be Wednesday, June 10.  PK-12 drop off of school-owned materials, and pick up of student belongings will take place Thursday, June 11 and Friday, June 12. 

    To read more, please follow this link: Letter to Families

     

    supup

    To view the update, follow this link: 05.15.20 Update

     

     

    telephone

    Recent phone upgrades have led to instability and inconsistency with our ability to place or receive calls (or both), at different times for at least the past week.  IT continues to work on resolving it. In the meantime, please use the contact information below for any assistance you may need.

    Heuvelton School Contact Information

    Main Office - Sharon Murdock smurdock@heuvelton.k12.ny.us

    Elementary Office - Jennifer Joanette jjoanette@heuvelton.k12.ny.us

    Elementary Counselor - Arika Wulf awulf@heuvelton.k12.ny.us

    Elementary Principal - Nicole Lebeau nlebeau@heuvelton.k12.ny.us

    MS/HS School Office - Patti Hebert phebert@heuvelton.k12.ny.us

    MS/HS Counselor - Kendra Quinlan kquinlan@heuvelton.k12.ny.us

    MS/HS Principal - Shannon Jordan sjordan@heuvelton.k12.ny.us

    Guidance/CSE Office - Brenda Simmons bsimmons@heuvelton.k12.ny.us

    CSE Chairperson - Stephanie Gilbert sgilbert@heuvelton.k12.ny.us

    Mental Health Counselor - Gizelle Bullock gbullock@heuvelton.k12.ny.us

    Nurse - Marianne Weldon mweldon@heuvelton.k12.ny.us

    Maintenance - Kevin Gamble kgamble@heuvelton.k12.ny.us

    Transportation - Bill Rupp busheuvelton@heuvelton.k12.ny.us

    Cafeteria - Steve Adams cafe@heuvelton.k12.ny.us

    Superintendent Office - Tessa Herron therron@heuvelton.k12.ny.us

    Superintendent - Jesse Coburn jcoburn@heuvelton.k12.ny.us

     

    update

    The information in this update describes key aspects of school, such as student learning and basic operations. We’re here to help answer your questions, and to hear from you about how we can better serve our school community. Never hesitate to contact the Main Office from 8 a.m.-3 p.m., Monday through Friday with questions. If we can’t provide an immediate answer, your questions will be routed to appropriate staff.

    To view the update, follow this link: https://fal.cn/37Lsl

     

    hcs

    All public schools in New York are closed through May 15.  During the period of closure, the Heuvelton Central School District will provide breakfast and lunch for five days at a time.  To keep food within a safe temperature range, food will only be available for pick-up at school.

    WHEN?            Tuesdays, 11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

    WHERE?          Side parking lot at Heuvelton Central School

    Meal pick is available for all children 18 and under.  This program is not based on income.  One family member should be there to pick up food.  Children are not required to be present.  Direct all inquiries to our Main Office (315-344-2414).

     Childcare for First Responders and Healthcare Workers


    During the COVID-19 pandemic there is a need to ensure that first responder and healthcare worker availability is optimized in order to bolster public health capacity.  As of March 20, within the Heuvelton Central School District, childcare capacity exists at Alysha’s Klubhouse (contact Alysha Geddes at 315-528-7210).  Additional childcare availability and assistance are available through the St. Lawrence Childcare Council (https://stlawrencechildcare.org/, 315-393-6474).

     

     Below are some Area Food Resources:

    Area Food Services Area food service map

    Submit a question  Arrow

      

     

    Comments (-1)
CLOSE
CLOSE